Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.

Iowa DOT puts tow bans in place for many counties as snow continues to fall

  • 0

WATERLOO, Iowa (KWWL) – As the snow continues to fall with the winter storm eastern Iowa is facing, the Iowa Department of Transportation has issued tow bans for multiple counties.

Tow bans mean that, if your vehicle happens to get stuck along the side of a road, it will not be towed out until conditions improve. This applies to all highways and roads in the specified counties.

Current counties on the list in the KWWL viewing area are Jackson, Jones, Cedar, Clinton, Scott, Muscatine, Benton, Tama, Linn, Johnson, Iowa and Poweshiek.

The Iowa DOT list is being updated often.  Click here to see the map as it updates.  And follow the Iowa DOT Facebook page updates by clicking here.