Waterloo Warriors win state title - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

Waterloo Warriors win state title

Ames-The Waterloo Warriors captured the first-place title at the 2009 MHSHL Championship Tournament stopping the Des Moines Capitals 2-0. Waterloo netminder Brian Dobes earned the Al Murdoch Appreciation Trophy as the tournament's most valuable player. Dobes recorded 2 shutouts during the tournament.

The Warriors got goals from Dawson Kuhlmann in the first period and Jake Irey in the 2nd period. 

Powered by Frankly