New Hampton/Turkey Valley wrestlers snap W-SR's conference strea - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

New Hampton/Turkey Valley wrestlers snap W-SR's conference streak

Posted: Updated:

New Hampton/Turkey Valley crowned five individual Northeast Iowa Conference champions as the Chickasaws captured the overall team title. Their win snapped a 13-year reign of dominance by perennial power Waverly-Shell Rock.

Team scores:

1. New Hampton/Turkey Valley 231

2. Crestwood 218.5

3. Waverly-Shell Rock 217.5

4. Decorah 149

5. Charles City 109

6. Waukon 80

7. Oelwein 55

Individual Champs

106. Johnny Dreckman of NHTV

113. Kyzer Engen of Decorah

120. Kaden Anderlik of Crestwood

126. Philip Ihde of Decorah

132. Jackson Rolfs of Decorah

138. Ian Heise of Waverly-Shell Rock

145. Michael Blockhus of NHTV

152. Chris Guest of Crestwood

160. Colter Bye of Crestwood

170. Noah Glaser of NHTV

182. Evan Rosonke of NHTV

195. Brayden Wolf of Waverly-Shell Rock

220. Areon Day of NHTV

285. Jacob Knutson of Crestwood

Powered by Frankly