Don Bosco rolls to Battle of Waterloo championship - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

Don Bosco rolls to Battle of Waterloo championship

Posted: Updated:

Don Bosco topped North Scott 45-31 in their final pool match to clinch the Battle of Waterloo championship. In doing so, the Dons became the first class 1A team to win the title in the eight year history of the event.

On the final day Don Bosco topped Lisbon and West Des Moines Valley to go along with their victory over the Lancers to capture the championship in the 32-team tournament.

Final match results

Don Bosco 45, North Scott 31

220 Zach Petersen (North Scott) over Austin Svoboda (Don Bosco) Fall 1:13
285 Cole Ernst (North Scott) over Noah Pittman (Don Bosco) Fall 1:40
106 Daniel Kimball (Don Bosco) over Josh Connor (North Scott) Fall 0:53
113 Michael Mcclelland (Don Bosco) over Cael Bredar (North Scott) Fall 3:03
120 Cael Frost (Don Bosco) over Logan Cole (North Scott) Fall 1:40
126 Caleb Mccabe (North Scott) over Easton Larson (Don Bosco) Dec 9-7
132 Max Wettengel (Don Bosco) over Quentin Albright (North Scott) TF 16-1
138 Gable Fox (Don Bosco) over Deven Strief (North Scott) Fall 2:56
145 Collin Lewis (North Scott) over Cedric Yoder (Don Bosco) Fall 0:41
152 Logan Lutgen (Don Bosco) over Austin Clark (North Scott) Maj 10-1
160 Jake Matthaidess (North Scott) over Thomas Even (Don Bosco) Maj 14-0
170 Austin Hellman (Don Bosco) over Tj Yates (North Scott) Fall 0:33
182 Bryce Schares (Don Bosco) over Quentin Allison (North Scott) Fall 3:01
195 Jared Rus (North Scott) over Dylan Rottinghaus (Don Bosco) Fall 5:35
Powered by Frankly