KWWL to cover 2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

KWWL to cover 2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame

Posted: Updated:

The Class of 2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame will be enshrined this weekend in Canton, Ohio.

KWWL Sports Anchor Rick Coleman and Reporter Brad Hanson will be covering the events this week and weekend. 

The list of 15 modern-era finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame's Class of 207 includes seven players who are finalists for the first time. The group includes  three first-year eligible nominees - Brian Dawkins, Jason Taylor and LaDainian Tomlinson. 

According to the Pro Football Hall of Fame website, here is the full list of finalists: 

Morten Andersen, Kicker – 1982-1994 New Orleans Saints, 1995-2000, 2006-07 Atlanta Falcons, 2001 New York Giants, 2002-03 Kansas City Chiefs, 2004 Minnesota Vikings

Tony Boselli, Tackle – 1995-2001 Jacksonville Jaguars

Isaac Bruce, Wide Receiver – 1994-2007 Los Angeles/St. Louis Rams, 2008-09 San Francisco 49ers

Don Coryell, Coach – 1973-77 St. Louis Cardinals, 1978-1986 San Diego Chargers

Terrell Davis, Running Back – 1995-2001 Denver Broncos

Brian Dawkins, Safety – 1996-2008 Philadelphia Eagles, 2009-2011 Denver Broncos

Alan Faneca, Guard – 1998-2007 Pittsburgh Steelers, 2008-09 New York Jets, 2010 Arizona Cardinals

Joe Jacoby,

nerback – 1995-2004 New England Patriots, 2005, 2008 New York Jets, 2006-07 Kansas City Chiefs, 2009 Denver Broncos

John Lynch, Free Safety – 1993-2003 Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 2004-07 Denver Broncos

Kevin Mawae, Center/Guard – 1994-97 Seattle Seahawks, 1998-2005 New York Jets, 2006-09 Tennessee Titans

Terrell Owens, Wide Receiver – 1996-2003 San Francisco 49ers, 2004-05 Philadelphia Eagles, 2006-08 Dallas Cowboys, 2009 Buffalo Bills, 2010 Cincinnati Bengals

Jason Taylor, Defensive End – 1997-2007, 2009, 2011 Miami Dolphins, 2008 Washington Redskins, 2010 New York Jets

LaDainian Tomlinson, Running Back – 2001-09 San Diego Chargers, 2010-11 New York Jets

Kurt Warner, Quarterback – 1998-2003 St. Louis Rams, 2004 New York Giants, 2005-09 Arizona Cardinals

According to NBC, the week kicks-off with the annual Hall of Fame Game Thursday between the Cowboys and Cardinals. 

On Friday, the Gold Jacket's will have a dinner. A Sunday night concert for the legends will wrap up the festivities . More than 120 living Hall of Famers will return to the Hall of Fame this year to be part of the celebration. 

Read more about the Class of 2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame HERE

Powered by Frankly