DNH boys, Union girls win district track titles - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

DNH boys, Union girls win district track titles

Posted: Updated:

The Dike-New Hartford boys tore up the track in Grundy Center on Thursday night qualifying 14 events for the state track meet, while winning the district team title

The Wolverines won district titles in 5 of the 6 relay events contested. Senior John Crew anchored three of the winning relays, while also capturing an individual title in the 400 meters.

The Union Kights took home the girls team title, edging Dike-New Hartford by four points. Union qualified 9 events for the state meet, capturing top honors in the district in seven of them.

Boys state qualifiers:

High Jump: Nic Gronowski (DNH), Blake Deutmeyer (Denver)

Discus: Davonius Reed (AP), Ty Sohn (DNH)

Shot: Mason Niesen (Denver), Davonius Reed (AP)

Long Jump: Jordan Wilkie (SH), Nick Durnin (DNH)

3200: CJ May (AP), Nick Meling (EM)

4x800: DNH, Denver

Shuttle Hurdle: DNH, Denver

100: Jordan Wilkie (SH), Matt Moore (RS)

400: John Crew (DNH), Jared Fisher (SH)

4x200: DNH, Union

110 Hurdles: Brody Goos (DNH), Nick Durnin (DNH)

1600: CJ May (AP), Logan Peters (S Ham)

200: Jakob Luna (DNH), Tate Hookham (Union)

400 Hurdles: Riley Barrett (AP), Eli Barrett (Denver)

Medley: DNH, GC-GR

800: CJ May (AP), Broden Coulter (DNH)

4x100: RS, DNH

4x400: DNH, Denver

Girls State Qualifiers:

High Jump: Audrewy Powers (Union), Isabelle Gradwell (WM)

Discus: Dani Johnson (AP), Madison White (GC-GR)

Shot: Brylie Zeisneiss (SH), Sydney Petersen (DNH)

Long Jump: Kaitlin Holschlag (Union), Haleigh Durnin (DNH)

3000: Haley Fye (EM), Patty Teggatz (HD)

4x800: DNH, Denver

Shuttle Hurdle: Union, AP

100: Jurane Lizer (DNH), Hailey Wallis (GC-GR)

Distance Medley: East Marshall, Dike-New Hartford

400: Courtney Powell (Union), Kayla Cripps (WM)

4x200: West Marshall, Union

100 Hurdles: Megan Hudson (Union), Alexa Whipple (RS)

800: Haley Fye (EM), Lauren Stokes (Denver)

200: Anna Garwood (Union), Megan Hudson (Union)

400 Hurdles: Alexa Whipple (RS), Taylor Hedges (DNH)

Sprint Medley: West Marshall, GC-GR

1500: Haley Fye (EM), Haylee Luna (DNH)

4x100: Union, West Marshall

4x400: DNH, AP

Powered by Frankly