Jim Brown wins Cedar Falls runoff election - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

Jim Brown wins Cedar Falls runoff election

Posted: Updated:

The election results are in and Jim Brown is the mayor-elect of Cedar Falls.

Brown received 3,541 votes. There were 1,034 write-in votes. Dave Halterman launched a write-in campaign after Mayor Jon Crews dropped out of the race. Crews' name still appeared on the ballot and he received 143 votes.

"It's very exciting; very humbling," said Brown. "Not only towards the support behind me, but also the support throughout the community throughout the entire election process."

Brown will start his term January 1, 2016.

Powered by Frankly