Iowa names 7 Hall of Famers - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

Iowa names 7 Hall of Famers

Posted: Updated:

University of Iowa announces the seven members of its 2015 hall of fame class

From football first team all-American receiver Don Norton and longtime Hayden Fry defensive coordinator Bill Brashier.

From gymnastics, all-American Neil Schmitt and the first women's big ten champion Lori Cole.

From wrestling NCAA champion and 3-time all-American Jim Heffernan.

3-time all-American pitcher Karen Jackson from softball and 12-time all-American swimmer Tom Roemer will all be inducted Friday September 4th the night before the season opener against Illinois State.

Powered by Frankly