Three drivers enter Independence Hall of Fame - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

Three drivers enter Independence Hall of Fame

Posted: Updated:

Three legendary drivers became the 10th, 11th, and 12th members of the Independence Motor Speedway Hall of Fame.

Dike's Curt Hansen, Waterloo native Ed Sanger, and Gary Crawford of Independence joined an elite group on Saturday night as part of the track's 5th anniversary. The trio combined to win more than 1,00 feature events during their careers. Sanger is also a member of the National Dirt Track Hall of Fame, a group that Hansen will belong to next month.

Prior to their induction, the three drivers also participated in an autograph session prior to the evening's racing.

The Independence Motor Speedway opened inside of a horse track at the Buchanan County Fairgrounds in 1965.

Powered by Frankly