Committee chairs for 2015 Iowa Legislature announced - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

Committee chairs for 2015 Iowa Legislature announced

Posted: Updated:

House Speaker Kraig Paulsen (R-Hiawatha) announced the standing and budget committee chairs for the 86th General Assembly on Monday.

The 2015 Iowa legislative session begins on Jan. 12.

The assignments are as follows:

Standing Committees
Administrative Rules Review: Rep. Dawn Pettengill (R-Mount Auburn)
Administration and Rules: Rep. Walt Rogers (R-Cedar Falls)
Agriculture: Rep. Pat Grassley (R-New Hartford)
Appropriations: Rep. Chuck Soderberg (R-Le Mars)
Commerce: Rep. Peter Cownie (R-West Des Moines)
Economic Growth: Rep. Mary Ann Hanusa (R-Council Bluffs)
Education: Rep. Ron Jorgensen (R-Sioux City)
Environmental Protection: Rep. Megan Jones (R-Sioux Rapids)
Ethics: Rep. Rob Taylor (R-West Des Moines)
Government Oversight: Rep. Bobby Kaufmann (R-Wilton)
Human Resources: Rep. Linda Miller (R-Bettendorf)
International Relations: Rep. Jake Highfill (R-Johnston)
Judiciary: Rep. Chip Baltimore (R-Boone)
Labor: Rep. Greg Forristall (R-Macedonia)
Local Government: Rep. Kevin Koester (R-Ankeny)
Natural Resources: Rep. Brian Moore (R-Bellevue)
Public Safety: Rep. Clel Baudler (R-Greenfield)
State Government: Rep. Guy Vander Linden (R-Oskaloosa)
Transportation: Rep. Josh Byrnes (R-Osage)
Veterans Affairs: Rep. Quentin Stanerson (R-Center Point)
Ways and Means: Rep. Tom Sands (R-Wapello)

Appropriations Subcommittees:
Administration and Regulation: Rep. John Landon (R-Ankeny)
Agriculture and Natural Resources: Rep. Jack Drake (R-Griswold)
Economic Development: Rep. Dave Deyoe (R-Nevada)
Education: Rep. Cecil Dolecheck (R-Mt. Ayr)
Health and Human Services: Rep. Dave Heaton (R-Mount Pleasant)
Justice Systems: Rep. Gary Worthan (R-Storm Lake)
Transportation, Infrastructure and Capitals: Rep. Dan Huseman (R-Aurelia)

Powered by Frankly