Eisenhower Elementary School names Five-Star Award Recipients - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

Eisenhower Elementary School names Five-Star Award Recipients

Posted: Updated:

The Eisenhower Elementary School Parent Teacher Organization in Dubuque announced the winners of its annual Five-Star Awards during a school assembly Friday.

The Five-Star Award was inspired by the school namesake Dwight D. Eisenhower, who was a five-star general and eventually the 34th president of the United States.

The award was initiated to recognize the positive contributions made by the staff, according to the press release.

Shirley Koppes, a second-grade teacher at Eisenhower, was recognized as this year's Five-Star teacher. Koppes was recognized for challenging students to excel and help them build confident.

Laura Beitzel, a paraprofessional at Eisenhower was recognized as the school's Five-Star support staff member.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KWWL. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Sandy Youngblut at 319-291-1259. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at fccinfo@fcc.gov.