University of Dubuque unveils Performing Art Series 2014-15 - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

University of Dubuque unveils Performing Art Series 2014-15

Posted: Updated:
DUBUQUE (KWWL) -

The University of Dubuque has announced their 2014-2015 Live at the Heritage Center Performing Art Series.

The series features 13 processional guest artist performances selected from today's international touring circuit. All performances will occur in the Heritage Center's signature venue, John and Alice Butler Hall.

The 2014-2015 season features the following events:

Friday, September 5, 2014

7:30 p.m.

John Pinero presents Vince: The Life and Times of Vince Lombardi

Sunday, September 21, 2014

2:00 p.m.

Garrison Keillor

Friday, October 10, 2014

7:30 p.m.

The McCartney Years

Sunday, October 19, 2014

2:00 p.m.

Theatreworks USA presents Curious George

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

7:30 p.m.

Aquila Theater presents Shakespeare’s The Tempest

Friday, November 14, 2014

7:30 p.m.

Carrie Newcomer, folk singer/songwriter

Friday, February 13, 2015

7:30 p.m.

Montana Repertory Theatre presents The Great Gatsby

Saturday, February 21, 2015

7:30 p.m.

Dallas Brass presents American Musical Journey

Sunday, March 8, 2015

2:00 p.m.

Theatreworks USA presents The Lightning Thief

Thursday, March 26, 2015

7:30 p.m.

Ensemble Español presents Flamenco Passion!

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

7:30 p.m.

Annie Moses Band, gospel and bluegrass

Friday, April 17, 2015

7:00 p.m.

The Berenstain Bears Live! in Family Matters the Musical

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

7:30 p.m.

Forbidden Broadway, a parody of Broadway’s greatest hits

For more information call the Farber Box Office at 563-585-show or email boxoffice@dbq.edu.

Powered by Frankly