Iowa High School Football District Alignments - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

Iowa High School Football District Alignments

Posted: Updated:

4A District 5 preserves Cedar Valley rivalries with Cedar Falls, Waterloo East and Waterloo West as those schools combine with former MVC rivals Linn-Mar, Cedar Rapids Jefferson and Cedar Rapids Kennedy.

4A District 5

Cedar Falls

Cedar Rapids Jefferson

Cedar Rapids Kennedy


Waterloo East

Waterloo West

4A District 6 has former MVC schools Cedar Rapids Washington, Iowa City High and Cedar Rapids Prairie.

4A District 6


Cedar Rapids Washington

Iowa City High



Cedar Rapids Prairie

4A District 7 will have Iowa City West and Dubuque Hempstead combine with schools from the Davenport area.

4A District 7

Davenport Central

Davenport North

Dubuque Hempstead

Iowa City West

Pleasant Valley

Dubuque Senior will be the only former Mississippi Valley school competing in 4A District 8.

4A District #8



Davenport West

Dubuque Senior

North Scott

Another interesting change finds Dubuque Wahlert and Cedar Rapids Xavier dropping down from competing in the 4A Mississippi Valley Conference into 3A District 4, while the two Catholic powerhouses will play against the likes of Solon, Marion, Western Dubuque, Maquoketa and Central Dewitt.

3A District 4

Central Clinton

Western Dubuque




Dubuque Wahlert

Cedar Rapids Xavier

Powered by Frankly