Strawberry Point special election results - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

Strawberry Point special election results


Residents in Strawberry Point went to the polls Tuesday for a special election.

Residents voted on who should fill the vacant seat on the city council. 

It was a tight race with unofficial results declaring Wally Rowcliffe the winner by a single vote taking nearly 40 percent of the vote. 

Rowcliffe narrowly beat Ronald Highland and Luke Dement. 

Rowcliffe is expected to take his seat at the city council after Clayton County officials canvas the election. 

Powered by Frankly