UPDATE: More Iowa counties proclaimed disaster emergencies - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

UPDATE: More Iowa counties proclaimed disaster emergencies


Governor Terry Branstad issued a proclamation of disaster emergency for 17 more Iowa counties Saturday.  Those counties include Cedar, Chickasaw, Clinton, Crawford, Davis, Decatur, Fayette, Franklin, Hardin, Jones, Keokuk, Monona, Monroe, O'Brien, Palo Alto, Sac and Winnebago.  That's in addition to 23 other counties already proclaimed disaster areas.   Black Hawk, Linn, Delaware, Benton, Grundy, Johnson, Louisa, Lyon, Mitchell, Poweshiek, Wapello, Buena Vista, Butler, Cherokee, Floyd, Ida, Iowa, Jasper, Mahaska, Marshall, Plymouth, Sioux, Tama, and Wright Counties were already included.

This proclamation allows state resources to be utilized to respond and recover from storm damage.

Visit www.dhs.iowa.gov for more information. Applications must be received within 45 days of the proclamation.

Powered by Frankly