UPDATE: More Iowa counties proclaimed disaster emergencies - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

UPDATE: More Iowa counties proclaimed disaster emergencies

Posted: Updated:

Governor Terry Branstad issued a proclamation of disaster emergency for 17 more Iowa counties Saturday.  Those counties include Cedar, Chickasaw, Clinton, Crawford, Davis, Decatur, Fayette, Franklin, Hardin, Jones, Keokuk, Monona, Monroe, O'Brien, Palo Alto, Sac and Winnebago.  That's in addition to 23 other counties already proclaimed disaster areas.   Black Hawk, Linn, Delaware, Benton, Grundy, Johnson, Louisa, Lyon, Mitchell, Poweshiek, Wapello, Buena Vista, Butler, Cherokee, Floyd, Ida, Iowa, Jasper, Mahaska, Marshall, Plymouth, Sioux, Tama, and Wright Counties were already included.

This proclamation allows state resources to be utilized to respond and recover from storm damage.

Visit www.dhs.iowa.gov for more information. Applications must be received within 45 days of the proclamation.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KWWL. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Sandy Youngblut at 319-291-1259. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at fccinfo@fcc.gov.