3 Black Hawks named to USHL First Team - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

3 Black Hawks named to USHL First Team


Three Waterloo Black Hawks have been selected by United States Hockey League coaches and general managers for the All-USHL First Team, which was revealed Wednesday by the league.

Defenseman Ian McCoshen and forwards Taylor Cammarata and Justin Kloos were recognized.  The awards mark the first time three Black Hawks have ever been chosen for the league's honorary First Team in the same season.  The organization has not even had two First Team All-USHL selections in one campaign since forward Jason Blake and goaltender Terry Jarkowsky were chosen in 1993/94.
"Individually, Ian, Taylor, and Justin each had great years, and the organization is proud to have been part of their development," said Waterloo Head Coach P.K. O'Handley.  "I'm sure Taylor and Justin would agree that their personal success was aided greatly by their linemate, Zach Stepan, who had a remarkable year in his own right as well."
Cammarata, Kloos, and Stepan finished first, second, and third in league scoring respectively.
Last week, Cammarata was awarded the league's Player of the Year and Forward of the Year titles.  His 93 points were the most by a Waterloo skater since Blake reached 100 in 1993/94.  During a two-year career with the Black Hawks, the University of Minnesota recruit amassed 65 goals and 97 assists.
Powered by Frankly