2013 Cedar Valley Mayors' Volunteer Awards - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

2013 Cedar Valley Mayors' Volunteer Awards


Cedar Valley volunteers were honored Tuesday during the Mayors' Volunteer Awards.

This year, 27 people were nominated by various organizations for their outstanding efforts in volunteering.

From the nominees, the mayors of Waterloo, Cedar Falls and Evansdale chose 12 award winners. The categories included loyal volunteers, emerging volunteers and lifetime volunteers.

KWWL's Danielle Wagner was this year's emcee.

Here's a list of the winners and the organizations that nominated them.

Volunteer Award:

-James Brown Jr. --Big Brothers Big Sisters of Northeast Iowa

-Rosie Bullerman --Cedar Valley Hospice

-Sean Hylton --Big Brothers Big Sisters of Northeast Iowa

-Linnea Nicol --Waterloo Community Playhouse/Black Hawk Children's Theatre

-Walter Senchina --Northeast Iowa Food Bank

Outstanding Emerging Volunteer Award:

-Karin Rowe --Boys and Girls Club of the Cedar Valley

-Rob Miller --Boys and Girls Club of the Cedar Valley

Lifetime Achievement Volunteer Award:

-Lorraine Clark --Friendship Village

-Dick Douglas --Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare

-Sid Morris --Western Home Communities

-Maxine Morrison --North Start Community Services

-Ruth and Larry Orth --Ellen Vanderloo/Waterloo Schools

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KWWL. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Sandy Youngblut at 319-291-1259. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at fccinfo@fcc.gov.