Cedar Valley nonprofits honored at annual awards Luncheon - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

Cedar Valley nonprofits honored at annual awards Luncheon


Area nonprofits were honored Friday afternoon for their hard work in the Cedar Valley.

KWWL's Danielle Wagner was the emcee for the Ninth Annual Cedar Valley Nonprofit Awards Luncheon at the University of Northern Iowa in Cedar Falls.

Local nonprofits, leaders and volunteers were recognized for their exceptional service. UNI President Ben Allen and Lt. Governor Kim Reynolds handed out the awards. The event is organized each year by UNI's Nonprofit Leadership Alliance Student Association. Eight awards were handed out.

Here's a list of this year's winners:

Business Partner of the Year -- Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare

Gordon Mack Award for Student Leadership -- Emily Hanson

Bob Koob Award for Collaboration -- Together for Youth

Nonprofit Board Member of the Year -- Dean Gipp with Habitat for Humanity

New Nonprofit Employee of the Year -- Jenna Halverson with NewAldaya Lifescapes

Legacy Award -- Maxine Morrison with North Star Community Services

Nonprofit Staff Leader of the Year -- Mary Anderson with North Star Community Services

Exceptional Nonprofit of the Year -- Big Brothers Big Sisters of Northeast Iowa

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KWWL. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Sandy Youngblut at 319-291-1259. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at fccinfo@fcc.gov.