Farmers to qualify for loans - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

Farmers to qualify for loans


Even more farmers in Iowa may qualify for low-interest emergency loans.

The Federal Government loans come as a result of the serious drought this summer.

On Wednesday, 22 additional counties were added to the original list of areas receiving assistance. The new additions include Clarke, Emmet, Madison, Taylor, Union, and Warren counties.

Farmers living in the eligible counties have eight months from the date of the declaration to apply for the loan.

Powered by Frankly