Hawkeye Community College Board Winners - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

Hawkeye Community College Board Winners


Results are in for the Hawkeye Community College Board election.  Teresa Meyer won the seat in District #2, beating Incumbent, Ruth Niemann.  Meyer received 582 votes to 557 for Ruth Niemann and 221 for Steve Gaede.

In Hawkeye District #5, Bruce Clark ran unopposed, and received 160 of the 165 votes cast to win that seat.

In Hawkeye District #6, Casey McLaughin scored a 652-277 victory over Mike Dargan.

In Hawkeye District #8, Jay Nardini ran unopposed and garnered 217 of the 228 votes cast in that Hawkeye District. 

Powered by Frankly