CR Roughriders, Dubuque Fighting Saints land players on USHL - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

CR Roughriders, Dubuque Fighting Saints land players on USHL team


The Indiana Ice led the League with three total players selected, including two on the First Team.  The Dubuque Fighting Saints also had a trio of players named – all on the Second Team.  Among the All-USHL Teams are four players who have already been selected in the NHL Entry Draft and 12 players that are committed to play for NCAA Division I hockey programs.

All-USHL First Team selections include; Cedar Rapids RoughRiders goaltender Brady Hjelle, defensemen Nick Mattson of the Indiana Ice and Jordan Schmaltz of the Sioux City Musketeers, in addition to forwards Blake Coleman of the Indiana Ice, Jayson Megna of the Cedar Rapids RoughRiders, and Jimmy Mullin of the Fargo Force.

Players selected to the All-USHL Second Team include; goaltenders Ryan McKay of the Green Bay Gamblers and Matt Morris of the Dubuque Fighting Saints, defensemen Brian Cooper of the Fargo Force and Ben Marshall of the Omaha Lancers, along with forwards Daniil Tarasov of the Indiana Ice, and Dubuque Fighting Saints forwards John Gaudreau and Vinny Saponari.

Powered by Frankly