Gov. Branstad names three to Iowa Board of Parole - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

Gov. Branstad names three to Iowa Board of Parole


DES MOINES (KWWL)--  Governor Terry Branstad has appointed three new members to the Iowa Board of Parole.  Former Representative Doris Kelley, of Waterloo,  former Iowa Department of Corrections employee Jim Felker of Hiawatha, and  retired Pioneer executive W. Thomas Phillips of Waukee were named to the board.

"I am pleased to name these qualified, talented individuals to the Iowa Board of Parole," said Branstad. "They are committed to a fair, efficient and thoughtful process. We need a system that works for the people of Iowa, and they will maintain the safety of our citizens."

These three individuals fill vacated interim appointments made by Gov. Culver. The positions are effective immediately, and are subject to Senate confirmation.


Powered by Frankly