Linn County officials sworn-in - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

Linn County officials sworn-in


CEDAR RAPIDS (KWWL) -- A newly elected Linn County Supervisor and one incumbent, along with the Linn County Recorder were sworn-in to office Monday morning.

District 1 incumbent Lu Barron and newly elected District 5 Supervisor, John Harris, were sworn-in along with Linn County Recorder Joan McCalmant and her deputies Phyllis Booth, Deb Ironside and Karla Tisher.

Harris beat out longtime Supervisor James Houser in the November election.

District 3 Supervisor, Ben Rogers, was elected as Board chairman and District 4 Supervisor, Brent Oleson, will serve as vice chairman for 2011.

Powered by Frankly