Hawks place 11 on All Big Ten squad - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

Hawks place 11 on All Big Ten squad


IOWA CITY (KWWL) -- Iowa placed 11 players on the All Big Ten football teams announced by the league Monday night.  The 11 selections are the most of any conference team.

Defensive end Adrian Clayborn, defensive backs Tyler Sash, Shaun Prater, and receiver Derrell Johnson-Koulianos all received first team honors.  It was the second straight year for Sash and Clayborn.

Making the second team were offensive lineman Riley Reiff and Julian Vandervelde, receiver Marvin McNutt, tight end Allen Reisner, defensive tackle Karl Klug, linebacker Jeremiah Hunter, and defensive back Brett Greenwood.

Online reporter Mark Woodley

Powered by Frankly