New Linn County Treasurer sworn-in - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

New Linn County Treasurer sworn-in

CEDAR RAPIDS (KWWL) --  Linn County's new Treasurer has been sworn-in to office.

Sharon Gonzalez was sworn-in following Tuesday's canvassing of the Nov. 2, election by the Linn County Board of Supervisors.

Gonzalez, an employee in the Linn County Treasurer's Office for 31 years, replaces Michael Stevenson who retired June 30, after 24 years as Linn County Treasurer.

Gonzalez was elected to serve a four-year term.

Powered by Frankly