The ARC of Iowa Announces Award Winners - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

The ARC of Iowa Announces Award Winners



The ARC of Iowa honored eight individuals Friday at the ARC of Iowa State Convention in Cedar Falls.

The two-day State Convention wrapped up with its annual awards luncheon at the Cedar Falls Holiday Inn.

Here are this year's award-winners:

Administrator of the Year:  Sherry Becker, Director of the Northeast Iowa vocational Center

The Bill Sackter Self-Advocate of the Year Award:  Colin Frost

Educator/Teacher of the Year:  Beth Petersen, teacher at Rudd-Rockford Marble Rock. 

Professional of the Year:  Kathy David

Super-Sibling:  Jennifer Clements, high school student from Fairfield.

Super-Sibling:  Nancy Killian

Volunteers of the Year:  Mary and Dave McCalley.

Media Excellence Award:  Ron Steele, KWWL-TV.



Powered by Frankly