Current and former Hawkeyes receive football honors - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

Current and former Hawkeyes receive football honors


IOWA CITY (KWWL) -- Three players from Iowa's 2010 Orange Bowl championship team have received individual recognition.

Former linebacker A.J. Edds has been named to the 2010 Hampshire Honor Society.  The society is comprised of athletes from all divisions that receive a GPA of 3.2 or better.  Edds was recently selected in the 4th round of the NFL draft by Miami.

Linebacker Adrian Clayborn is on the preseason watch list for the 2010 Lombardi Award.  He's also been named a second team pre-season All-American by National  Clayborn is joined by teammate Tyler Sash, who was selected to the first team, and Brett Greenwood who was picked as honorable mention.

Online reporter Mark Woodley

Powered by Frankly