2010 American Humanics nonprofit award winners - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

2010 American Humanics nonprofit award winners

CEDAR FALLS (KWWL) American Humanics at the University of Northern Iowa hosted the Sixth Annual Cedar Valley Nonprofit Awards Friday.

Five UNI professors received the Veridian Credit Union Community Engagement Awards. The award included a $1,000 check for the nonprofit of the professor's choosing.

Eight American Humanics Nonprofit Awards were then handed out.

Here is a list of this year's recipients:

-Business Partner of the Year: John Deere

-Bob Koob Award for Collaboration: Success Street

-Nonprofit Board Member of the Year: Dee Vandeventer

-Gordon Mack Award for Student Leadership: Kristen Reihle

-New Nonprofit Employee of the Year: Mandy Herold-Mahncke

-Legacy Award: Janice Sowers

-Nonprofit Staff Leader of the Year: Donna Harvey

-Exceptional Nonprofit of the Year: Waterloo Cedar Falls Symphony

Powered by Frankly