Big Ten Announces New Bowl Agreement - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

Big Ten Announces New Bowl Agreement

Park Ridge, Ill. - The Big Ten Conference unveiled its new postseason lineup for the 2010-13 college football seasons, with six Big Ten bowl games set to be featured annually on New Year's Eve and New Year's Day, including five contests on Jan. 1. The conference office announced four-year bowl extensions with the Capital One, Outback and Insight and new four-year bowl agreements with the Konica Minolta Gator, Texas and Dallas Football Classic. The Big Ten is already in the midst of an eight-year extension with the Rose Bowl through the 2013 season. This new Big Ten bowl lineup will run concurrently with the latest Bowl Championship Series contract.

The Big Ten's 2010-13 bowl lineup will begin in late December with the Texas Bowl, followed by six more postseason contests played over an estimated 26-hour period on New Year's Eve and New Year's Day. The Insight Bowl will be played at night on Dec. 31, followed by five more conference bowl games over a roughly nine-hour period on Jan. 1, including the Dallas Football Classic, Capital One Bowl, Outback Bowl, Gator Bowl and Rose Bowl Game presented by Citi.

Powered by Frankly