Jefferson Engineering Program tops in state - KWWL - Eastern Iowa Breaking News, Weather, Closings

Jefferson Engineering Program tops in state



CEDAR RAPIDS, IA - The Jefferson High School Project Lead the Way Program earned the top engineering award at the annual PLTW competition, held May 21 at the University of Iowa. The event attracted students from across the state to participate in several engineering activities. Jefferson students earned the top team ranking for the fourth consecutive year.

"Jefferson students brought home more awards than any other school in Iowa," noted Lisa Digman, teacher. 

Individual awards went to the following students:

§       Most Innovative Design Award: Matt Davidson, Kevin Stromert, and Blake Higgins

§       Creative Presentation Award: Jason Wong and Grant Lund

§       Teamwork Award: Allisa Schmuecker and Allie Hlubeck

§       Universal Design Award: AJ Seely and Lynsi Pearson

§       Most Innovative Design Award: Justin Derby and Amelia Meyer

§       Winners of the Top Engineering Honor in the State of Iowa: Jackson Cover and Clint Downey.

Powered by Frankly